Chief Joseph Loughran
Officer Christopher Bopp
Officer Greg Huber
Officer Aaron Leyo
Officer Jim Bogus
Officer Anthony Cavazza

The Ebensburg Police Department was created in 1875. Our mandate is to ensure the safety and protection of each person in our community and neighborhoods, by working in partnership with our citizens to creatively solve problems, always remaining sensitive to the authority with which we are entrusted. It is our challenge to provide committed service through accountability, integrity and respect. We are sworn to protect and serve all citizens of the borough, as well as visitors to the county seat.

We have officers trained and certified in numerous specialized areas to include, Alcohol Breath Testing Programs, Drug Interdiction, DARE Program, Firearms Instruction, Advanced Accident Investigation and VASCAR. Our officers engage in public speaking events in the area schools and with civic groups such as, the senior citizens and boy/girl scouts. We have officers who are members of advisory boards and committees including the PA Safe Schools Program and PA Juvenile Justice Grant Committee.

The department is currently housed in the municipal building, along with several other borough offices. All cruisers are equipped with window mounted camera systems and carry specialized equipment to include an automatic external defibrillator (AED). All officers are certified in the use of the AED, along with being certified in first aid and CPR. Additionally, some officers are state certified firefighters and members of the local Dauntless Fire Company.

For more information contact:
Ebensburg Borough Police
Address: 300 West High Street Ebensburg, PA 15931
Voice: 814-472-8930
Fax: 814-471-7508
Non-Emergency: 814-472-2100
Follow us on Facebook

Related Links:  Identity Theft Protection Services